Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this supplemental announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this supplemental announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00753)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "**Announcement**") dated 21 January 2020 of Air China Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to, among others, the resignation of independent non-executive director. Mr. Liu Deheng resigned due to his age.

By Order of the Board Air China Limited Zhou Feng Tam Shuit Mui Joint Company Secretaries

Beijing, the PRC, 23 January 2020

As at the date of this supplemental announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Cai Jianjiang, Mr. Song Zhiyong, Mr. Patrick Healy, Mr. Xue Yasong, Mr. Wang Xiaokang*, Mr. Stanley Hui Hon-chung* and Mr. Li Dajin*.

* Independent non-executive director of the Company