Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國國際航空股份有限公司 AIR CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00753)

CHANGE OF MEMBERS OF BOARD COMMITTEES

Reference is made to the circular of Air China Limited (the "Company") dated 11 September 2023 and the announcement of poll results of the extraordinary general meeting, the H Shareholders' class meeting and the A Shareholders' class meeting (together, the "Meetings") dated 26 October 2023 respectively. The proposed amendments to, among other things, the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association") were approved at the Meetings and became effective on 26 October 2023. Pursuant to the amended Articles of Association, the former Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Company has been replaced by the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration and Appraisal Committee.

In view of the above, on 26 October 2023, the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") considered and approved a proposal in relation to the adjustments to members of special committees of the Board. The Board is pleased to announce that the members of the special committees upon adjustments are listed below:

Name of Committee Members of Committee

Strategy and Investment Committee Chairman: Ma Chongxian

Members: Li Fushen, Xu Junxin

Audit and Risk Management Committee Chairman: Li Fushen

(the Supervision Committee) Members: He Yun, Winnie Tam Wan-chi

Nomination Committee Chairman: Ma Chongxian

Members: Li Fushen, He Yun

Remuneration and Appraisal Committee Chairman: He Yun

Members: Li Fushen, Xu Junxin

Name of Committee

Members of Committee

Aviation Safety Committee

Chairman: Wang Mingyuan

Members: Li Fushen, Ma Chongxian

By Order of the Board
Air China Limited
Huang Bin Huen Ho Yin
Joint Company Secretaries

Beijing, the PRC, 26 October 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Chongxian, Mr. Wang Mingyuan, Mr. Feng Gang, Mr. Patrick Healy, Mr. Xiao Peng, Mr. Li Fushen*, Mr. He Yun*, Mr. Xu Junxin* and Ms. Winnie Tam Wan-chi*.

* Independent non-executive director of the Company